Two Blues MRSL

An Interview with Paul Dalton

Peter Thompson recently interviewed Paul Dalton, the most successful coach in the history of the Two Blues.  In this episode of the interview, Paul discusses how he came to coach at Parramatta and his successes during the club's run of Grand Final appearances and victories including back to back victories in 1985 and 86.

The second episode of the interview will be published here soon.


An Interview with Frank Lawson, Two Blues Legend - Episode 4

In the final episode of the Frank Lawson interview, Frank describes how his love of Rugby led him to stints at Wests, Gordon and and over 43 years at Parramatta Rugby.  In an amusing insight, Frank tells us why he didn't play Rugby League at a time when League was flourishing.  A true clubman, Frank has honoured the Two Blues with service in a number of roles including coach, selector, mentor and groundsman. 

An Interview with Frank Lawson, Two Blues Legend - Episode 3

The third episode of the Frank Lawson interview sees living Two Blues legend Frank Lawson and club stalwart Peter Thompson discuss famous Parramatta coaches, including Rod Phelps, Peter "Fab" Fenton, Paul Dalton and Glen Christini. Frank and Peter go on to discuss some of the other characters and hard men fondly remembered by Two Blues fans.

An Interview with Frank Lawson, Two Blues Legend - Episode 1

Two Blues living legend Frank Lawson was recently interviewed by Peter Thompson.  In the first episode of the interview, Frank discusses his Rugby career playing for Petersham, Wests and Gordon (playing alongside such notables as Brian Bevan and Trevor Allen) before he joined Parramatta and helped establish the Parramatta Colts.  Subsequent episodes will appear here soon.


An Interview with the Oldest Living Wallaby, Eric Tweedale - Episode 5

In the final instalment of the Eric Tweedale interview, Eric recaps his career while discussing his memorabilia with club stalwart Peter Thompson and once again demonstrates his amazing memory and recollection of detail.  Of particular interest is his description of the running rugby oriented 1947-48 Wallabies side that toured Britain, Ireland, France, Canada and the USA without a recognised goalkicker in the squad.